procrastibrowsing

I haven’t come here with anything specific to say, so I’ve no idea where this might go, but I wanted to try and post a little something every day. If only to get my fingers doing something that wasn’t fiction or procrastibrowsing.

Hmm. There could be my title. πŸ˜‰

I’m sure you can understand what I mean by it. Of course, there’s me saying “you”, when I don’t know if there is a you. That said, I received a LIKE. Thank you, Margaux. By the way – I tried to vote on your bedtime poem but had to have an account with them. I did enjoy it, though. Assuming you ever return. Or this could just be me talking to myself. Doing that procrastiwotsit thing again.

I can’t believe I had forgotten, but I remembered today that I submitted the first 10,000 words of my latest novel to RICHARD & JUDY. Either you know who they are or you don’t. Or you could google. But they have promoted a LOT of good books over the last few years, so it will be an honour to be read by someone connected to the program, even if I never hear back. I think March 1st is the date all possible finalists will hear by. Cross your pinkies.

Haven’t done a lot else useful today. Internet is still slow – too slow to download those illegal TV program files I never download. What?

Anyhoo. Think that will do. Just 250 words of rubbish. But hey – at least they are MY rubbish. πŸ˜‰

 

3 Comments

  1. yeah, i know i’m posting a reply on my own blog… but… when i clicked PUBLISH i was told it was my 150th post here. just a shame i’ve privatised all the old ones until i can read back through them… πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. me again. πŸ˜‰

    thank you to gabfrab, a maine mama and opinionated man for visiting and liking. i was going to return the favour today, but tomorrow now seems more likely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

