out of my head

I can’t get out of my head today. I just can’t. I keep trying and not trying, tricking and being sly, facing it head on and staring it down, but it’s still there. I’m still there. Wading through the same thoughts and doubts and confusion. I want to make sense of something, anything, but I can’t seem to do it. Not even the tiniest thing,  because nothing stays tiny. In my head I can’t let it go, can’t let it stand alone, and so it leads to the next part, and the next, until it’s about as big as it could be. And I don’t understand that then. I can’t get my head around it then. And then I can’t get it out of my head. I can’t get me out of my head.

If nothing makes sense is it all nonsense? Or simply unsense.

Leave a Reply

