all i talk about

All I seem to talk about at the moment is the writing. And yet it actively rewards just a small fraction of my day. I guess the rest of the stuff I have to do around it isn’t nearly as interesting (to me), and is merely the fluff I must “suffer” to be allowed these moments in the wordsun?

And I know it’s not the best writing in the world. It’s not even the best writing I’ve done. Not yet. But that comes with the re-writing. But it does mean something to me. A lot. And I’m trying to put more of me into the story, something I think I’ve been doing more and more of these last five years or so. I no longer have things to hide about myself in the same way as before, and that’s cleansing.

Anyway, I did some words today, but not as many as I’d hoped. But then I did get a last minute offer to do something with a nearest and dearest, so jumped with both feet to do that, despite being my “writing time”. I can always catch up on that sometime, and that moment with a loved one would have been lost otherwise, and in the middle there we had a lovely chat about the past, and relationships, feelings, partners, ex-partners and the crazy madness of the whole thing. And how we would do it all over again if we could. Well, almost all. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So there – a post not SOLELY about the writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

That said, this wonderful conversation could well inspire such a situation in the current novel, so maybe it was all about writing after all…

 

And yes, I know I’m behind on reading, visiting and following other blogs, but I swear I will catch up sometime. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

