alexander mccall smith

If you’ve read anything by him, you’ll be smiling already. ๐Ÿ™‚

If you haven’t read any, then you are in for SUCH a treat. ๐Ÿ™‚

He has some stand alone novels, but also four series of books, which I’m slowly (to enjoy them all the more) reading my way through.

The first one I read was the first instalment of the No1 DETECTIVE AGENCY. Then I read the first in the SUNDAY PHILOSOPHY CLUB. I have since read a few more in each of these. However, he also has two more series, being 44 SCOTLAND STREET and CORDUROY MANSIONS, and I’m yet to read any of those series, although having just watched a recording of him speaking at the HAY FESTIVAL I have ordered the next in the SPC series, and the first in each of the 44SS and CM series (I already own the next five in the No1DA series).

And am already smiling.

An infectious man who writes wonderful stories. If you know him, this is a friendly reminder. If you don’t know him, you may well one day come back and thanks me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

http://www.alexandermccallsmith.co.uk/home/

 

Leave a Reply

