fun fat friday #2

Turns out I was wrong.

I said I’d be happy if my weight didn’t GAIN this first week. But that doesn’t tie-in with the HUGELY disappointed look on my face when I discovered that’s exactly what happened. 😮

So. Trying to be positive.

Given the size I am, I thought it was almost inevitable that I would lose SOMETHING. But then, thinking it through, I haven’t really done all that much to make this happen.

Yes, I have reduced the amount of food I eat after 10pm when I settle down with my programs.

And yes, I have started walking again.

But because my back has been playing up again (yes, I know WHY, heh), I haven’t done that so much. Maybe just 90 minutes over the last 7 days, including 30 minutes today. Man, were they a struggle.

Anyhoo. Like I DID say last week… at least I didn’t gain. And maybe if I buck up my mind a little over the next 7 days I won’t be such a sourpuss this time next Friday. Here’s hoping, anyway, cos I’m being a right nightmare at the moment… 😉

So… 321 it be. Onwards and downwards. Hopefully. 😉

7 Comments

    1. Thanks, WK. 🙂

      Problem is… every step hurts. 😉

      From the bottom of my feet to my cankles, knees & back. (insert whinyman photo here)

      Plus, we don’t have a working shower at the moment, and baths are SUCH a pain. Yet ANY physical activity leaves me sweating like an i-don’t-know-what, so exercise must = wash.

      However, I shall endeavour to take your positivity on board. 🙂

      Like

      1. I walk about 30 minutes most days, and at my age–60–I do good just to keep from gaining weight. And I eat less than I did 10 years ago. I wish I were thinner than I am, but I feel lucky just to hold steady. The older you get, the harder it it to lose. So you’d better go for it now if you are ever going to.

        Like

    2. Agreed. Like most important things, though, it is far easier to contemplate than activate.

      And that’s good re yours staying steady – I certainly ballooned up easy once I hit 40.

      Like

Leave a Reply

