your honest opinion, please

Your honest opinion, please, regarding my book covers. I have been writing a LONG time, so my skin is pretty thick (I hope, heh), so please be HONEST. It really doesn’t help if it isn’t.

I have deliberately chosen simple text-on-plain-background covers for my books because I like the simplicity, and find them fresh and different. And some others have commented saying the same. However, just as many others have suggested they could be seen as amateurish or rushed, and this could affect their buying interest (even if free).

So, I was wondering if you would let me know what you think? If you’d rather do it in private please feel free to email me. But please, your opinion will help.

Below are samples of my eBook covers.

sssickcwtmstwm2wm1
4 Comments

  1. I love these covers! I like the simple look and the colors actually may reflect what the subject is. For instance “Tell Me Something True”, the color is blue as in true blue. Very appropriate! Like I said, I love these covers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

