3words June – day 21 & 22 of 30

In all my marketing plan excitement yesterday I somehow forgot to do 3words. 😮

Of course, if I were providing the information for any other writers I would have remembered, but being just me on my lonesome it’s hard to keep track some days… sigh… 😉

Anyhoo…

So here are the two sets of 3words:

YODASUCKCEILING

&

ELBOWBEATENSCREAM.

And double dose of my ongoing story:

 

“Well,” she said.

She eased out the slowest, longest breath Teeny had ever heard, to the point where he was starting to worry she might not suck another back in. But then she did.

“I can’t say,” she said.

“Why not?” Teeny asked, turning back to his mum who was now sitting on the stairs, her face in her hands.

“That’s a good question, Chris.”

Teeny rolled his eyes and looked to the ceiling. This was like conversing with Yoda. “Do you have an answer, gran?”

“To what, dear?” She asked. Then chuckled. “Right – to where I am?”

“Exactly.”

“No.”

 

 

Teeny held the phone away from his mouth and tried not to scream. Instead he jumped up and down while silently shrieking with his eyes closed, his head darting from side to side. Someone grabbed his elbow and he stopped, shocked by the touch, but it was only his mum, who he had somehow forgotten.

“Sorry,” he mumbled, nodding to the phone. “I think she might be losing it.”

“Honey,” Laura smiled. “She lost whatever she had left a while ago. You want me to have a word with her?”

He shrugged, but looked beaten.

Laura reached for the phone. 

Leave a Reply

