3words July – day 1 of 20

 

Ok, so you must include the question, “CAN I HELP YOU?” and work from there.

Also, today’s 3words are: HELPDIFFERENCENONPLUSSED.

Yeah, that’s right. Now write! 🙂

 

My story:

 

Danny almost tripped over her, sprawled across the pub floor. “Can I help you?”

The woman opened her eyes and slowly looked the young man up and down.“Can you? Or may you? There’s a difference.”

“I’m sure there is,” Danny said, dropping to one knee and offering her his free hand.

She stared at it.

“But,” Danny continued, nonplussed. “Since I don’t know yet what your problem is, I don’t know if I can help you, and figured I should check that first before seeing if you would then allow me.”

“Yet, huh? I like that. Ballsy.”

 “I get by.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

