3words July – day 3 of 20

Today’s 3words are: SNORT – HONOUR – EASY.

And my ongoing story:

 

She shrugged. “What’s weird is why I’m down here.”

“Why’s that, then?”

She glanced up then looked away. “You wouldn’t believe me if I told you.”

Danny guffawed and rocked back, almost slumping to the floor beside her. “After the day I’ve had, lady-”

“Lady?” she snorted. “I ain’t no lady!”

Danny nodded, “And they call me easy.”

Slowly, her face softened and she smiled again. “Would you help a not-lady to her feet?”

“Would be my honour,” he said, pulling her up.

“I’m Sandy,” she said.

“Uh-oh.”

“What?”

“I’m Danny.”

“Uh-well-a-well-a-well-a-huh.”

“Couldn’t have said it better myself,” he chuckled.

 

 

Leave a Reply

