tell me something MORE

In an exciting development late last night, I had a very pleasing email conversation with the joy-sharing current reader of my novel TELL ME SOMETHING TRUE

tmst 900

She shared some kind words about the story, which touched and pleased me greatly, as although it’s probably an awkward read due to its length and number of “main characters”, it’s still a novel I love.

We then discussed the cover. I said I thought it played nicely with the idea of all the questions and direction choices within the tale, but as she suggested alternatives I instantly knew I preferred those ideas.

So I looked at my online source for images and found a few that kind of matched the ideas we were discussing, but was dismayed by the cost (from £45- £90 or higher), as I really don’t have that kind of budget at the moment, despite how we all know we should invest in our covers.

But then this friendly-helpful reader said she has artistic friends who she thought would be happy to help. And for “just” a mention/credit. How sweet/kind/generous is that?

So yeah, in the coming weeks we may see another change to the TELL ME SOMETHING TRUE cover, but if we do, I think it’s going to be the best one yet, and the one that feels closest to the story within my novel’s pages.

I have been meeting the ABSOLUTE BEST people on the internet this week. 🙂

Many thanks to Tamsin. You can find her here:

http://writocracy.blogspot.co.uk/

&

https://plus.google.com/118277372998239972920/posts

 

 

4 Comments

    1. Thank you, Erik. I was fortunate to find some LOVELY writers in a critique group and online magazine a few years back, and I feel equally fortunate to have found some of the SPLENDID writers, readers, editors and generally creative people of late. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

