3words July – day 9 of 20

Today’s words are: ENOUGHCONTINUEAMAZING.

And my ongoing story:

 

“Should I know what you mean?”

Sandy simply stared at him.

Danny smiled and shook his head. “You mean my story?”

“Sure.”

“Let’s see. I’ve always been a guy’s guy-”

“Is that right?”

“What?”

“No, no. If you say so. Please continue.”

Danny rolled his eyes. “But recently we’ve not been hanging out so much.” He looked away, but quickly back. “And I met this girl. We hit it off immediately. It was amazing.”

“Right,” Sandy snorted. “And she’s Australian?”

“How did you guess?”Danny laughed, guzzling beer.

“Fine,” she said. “If you’re not man enough to go first, I will.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

