Miss Mabel’s School For Girls by Katie Cross – a review

http://www.amazon.com/Mabels-School-Girls-Network-Series-ebook/dp/B00J6AF12C/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

 

I thoroughly enjoyed this.

It was what I’m coming to think of as a screen-flipper –as in a page-turner, but for eBooks– because this engaged me from the initial drama of page one right through to the end.

Bianca is an interesting character, a strong but lonely girl with a secret or two and lots of personal, family and social problems to contend with. She is plunged into a new and worrying world, but cultivates a couple of interesting friendships and makes the best of her situation while trying to hide her secrets and expose other truths. Even the secondary characters are engaging and fun, and it felt like I was living every moment with them.

I’m already itching for book two to see where this goes after such a heart-warming introduction to Bianca’s world.

Katie Cross is definitely an author I recommend you read, and I will be keeping my eyes wide open for future releases.

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: KINDLE BOOKS

Leave a Reply

