3words July – day 16 of 20

Today’s 3words are: BUSINESS – GUTTER – SUBJECT.

And my ongoing story…

 

“I was walking down the street.”

As you do.”

“Just minding my own business.”

“I doubt it.”

Sandy ignored him. “When this girl comes streaking out of this house.”

“Naked?”

“Ergo, streaking.”

“Interesting. Continue.”

“And when I say streaking, I mean totally.”

“As in bald?”

“Totally.”

“Everywhere?”

“Mind out of the gutter.”

“Well, I mean…”

“So,” Sandy said. “Is that what I think it is in your bag?”

“How would I know what you’re thinking?”

“If it is what I’m thinking, then I think we’re thinking the same thing.”

Danny smiled. “I think my head hurts.”

“Don’t change the subject.”

Leave a Reply

