Jennifer Cie – a review & recommendation

My reviews for BURN IT and MEMPHIS RAIN read almost identical:

 

I’ve been told 5 star reviews shouldn’t exist; that nothing is perfect. But that isn’t what 5 stars mean on Amazon – here they mean I LOVE IT. And I can think of no better three words to describe how I feel about Jennifer Cie’s writing.

She dares me into picking up my writer’s pencil, and scares me into putting it down again.

She reminds me of why I always wanted to be a writer, why I am a writer, and why I may never be a writer.

After reading MEMPHIS RAIN and BURN IT, I immediately spent my recently earned commissions re-buying both in paperback, along with her new book DOWN ON THE OTHER STREET.

I suggest you do the same, and enjoy.

 

http://www.amazon.co.uk/BURN-Jennifer-Cie-ebook/dp/B00E8F8V3G/ref=la_B0058WI38G_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1406730758&sr=1-1

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Memphis-Rain-Jennifer-Cie-ebook/dp/B00DD0AXZQ/ref=la_B0058WI38G_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1406730758&sr=1-2

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Down-Other-Street-I-ebook/dp/B00M7FOILI/ref=la_B0058WI38G_1_4?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1406730758&sr=1-4

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Not quite sure what’s happening with my reviews… On the co.uk page it tells me I’ve already added reviews, but neither is showing… Hmm… Perhaps they have spotted the typo I want to correct? 😉 Or perhaps this simply takes time? I forget. Will check back later…

    Like

Leave a Reply

