3words August – day 1 of ??

And so here we are. Well, I say ‘we’… 😉

Like I posted earlier, ‘we’ are going to be inspired by one or more of the girls on vickiedoodles’ site here:

http://vickiedoodles.blogspot.co.uk/p/my-girls.html

Oh, and if you visit/link vickiedoodles’ site please keep everything appropriate. Thank you

Would you like a ‘rules’ reminder?

  • I post 3words every day for the duration of the story
  • ‘we’ write 100 words of an ongoing story each day
  • ‘we’ repeat these two steps until ‘we’ reach the final day

Simple. 🙂

Ok, so here are the day1 3words… CONFESSCIRCLECONTACT.

And part1 of my story…

 

“I know one of you did it, and I won’t stop till I find out which.”

I glared at each of the six girls in turn, forcing them into a moment’s direct eye contact, hoping one might look away, thereby confessing. But none did, and I knew I shouldn’t have expected it to be that easy.

They were sitting in a circle in the garden, while I paced around the outside of them, thinking that by forcing them to see the others it might also provoke a confession. But, again, I wasn’t confident.

“Okay,” I said. “Who wants to start?”

 

 

15 Comments

    1. Thank you. And It’s different this month, as ‘we’ have visible characters to write around. Plus vickiedoodles is underage and religious, so some thought must be paid to that. But I like different, I can work with different. 🙂

      Like

        1. Please do. It’s never too late to start… just 200 words and you’re all caught up. 😉

          If you have ANY questions, please ask. I’m always happy to help. 🙂

          Like

    1. As I just posted on your page:

      Well done. When I used to run this and others participated, we decided that the 100 words per day was more of an ‘idea’ than a ‘rule’, so if your story found 195 words, then so be it. That is good. And it is an intriguing part one. Be happy. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

