3words August – day 3 of ??

Very happy to see viktoryarch playing along… Here’s hoping you stick with it, my friend. 🙂

Today’s 3words are: WIDE – OPPOSITE – CRAWL.

And my ongoing story:

 

I stopped opposite Lucy and waited. Her tiny right hand crawled up her dress and toyed with the bow at her neck, twisting it while she looked everywhere but at me. Then her left hand reached up and patted the bow in her black bob, and pushed her hair behind that left ear.

“Lucy? Have you something you want to tell me?”

She shook her head. “I didn’t see it happen.”

“Didn’t see what?”

She glanced at the other girls, all of whom were now watching her, wide-eyed.

She said, “I don’t know. But whatever it was, I didn’t see.”

 

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

