3words August – day 4 of ??

Today’s 3words: DART – SOMBER – ALONE.

My ongoing story:

 

I darted to her side, towering above her, and yelled, “How do you know there WAS something for you not to have seen?”

“Leave her alone!”

I snapped around, unsure which of the girls had spoken: they all looked as somber-faced as before. I glared at each in turn, certain someone would crack eventually.

“She doesn’t know anything.”

The voice came from my left. I turned that way. “Hazel?”

She shook her head, her faraway eyes seeming ever more distant. Did they even understand what had happened? What it meant?

“Talk to me, Hazel.”

“What do you want to know?”

3 Comments

    1. Thanks.

      I don’t know yet. No idea. That’s part of the fun. For me. 🙂

      And OF COURSE it’s ok.

      I think this would be an ideal situation for me, especially if (when?) more participated, as it would be a one-stop-shop for anyone who wanted to keep track on all involved. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

