3words August – day 6 of ??

Today’s 3words are: SLIP – FALL – SNAP.

And my ongoing story…

 

I waited, wanting her to begin the conversation, intrigued to where her words might lead us, but all she did was stare. Her eyes were so deep and so hurt I felt myself slipping away from the task at hand, losing myself in her eyes.

“She doesn’t know anything.”

Hazel’s lips didn’t move, and the voice was wrong. I knew what was happening, and sucked in a deep breath before snapping my eyes shut, yanking my gaze away from Hazel, and then turning and opening them upon…

Lucy said, “I know what happened,” her blonde hair falling around her face.

 

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

