3words August – day 7 of ??

Today’s 3words are: GRAVITY – CLAMP – TRANSFORM.

And my ongoing story…

 

 

“Oh, really?” I said, moving closer.

“But she’s not going to tell you.”

I stared at Lucy for a moment, as if she could have spoken without moving her lips, and for an instant thought she was talking directly in to my mind, then snorted out a laugh, mocking myself, but quickly transformed it into a cough so the girls didn’t doubt the gravity of the situation.

“Who was that?” I snapped.

Annette raised her hand, then promptly lowered it to the book clamped to her chest. “She won’t tell you because I will. Only I know everything.”

“So, speak.”

 

 

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

