3words August – day 9 of 25

Today’s 3words are: HALF – COMFORT – INSTRUCT.

And my ongoing story…

 

I looked toward her. “Raven?”

Jacqueline said, “Hey.”

“Shush.”

“Do not shush me,” Jacqueline snapped, getting to her knees.

I half-turned. “SIT. BACK. DOWN.”

She stared at me, and I wondered what might happen if she didn’t do as instructed. She looked more than capable of standing up and walking away, and then what would I do? She still stared, and I felt uncomfortable, about to look away to see how the others were reacting to this show of rebellion.

“Whatev,” she said, slumping back to the grass and looking away.

I took a breath and turned back to Raven.

 

 

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

