3words August – day 10 of 25

Todays 3words are: BARE – ELECTRIC – LARGE.

And my ongoing story…

 

Her head was in her lap. All I could see was her red hair and a large black bow near her left ear. I stepped closer and dropped to my knees, not knowing I would, only just barely able to stop myself from reaching out to touch that hair.

Somebody mumbled, “It’s always the ginger,” but I didn’t know who, and, for some reason, in that moment, didn’t care.

My fingertips were millimetres away, my nerve ends shaking as if caught in some electric force field. I tried to speak, but couldn’t.

Raven leaped to her feet and ran away.

 

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

