3words August – day 13 of 25

Today’s 3words are: STRADDLE – SMIRK – FLING.

And my ongoing story…

I slumped to my knees, tilting my chin up so I could keep watching her, not sure what she wanted, would do, or why. The more I thought about it, the less I understood these girls.

She inched ever closer, smirking like she thought by moving so slowly I couldn’t tell what she was doing.

“Just do it,” I said, closing my eyes.

She must have leaped, because she instantly hit my chest and sent me sprawling backwards, my knees screaming beneath me before I managed to fling my legs out to the side.

She straddled me, pinning my arms.

11 Comments

              1. We are always visible… through the events, places, and characters. It’s our memories, experiences and soul that we open up in the stories.

                Like

Leave a Reply

