3words August – day 19 of 25

Today’s 3words are: MEAN – BALANCE – CRAZY.

And my ongoing story…

 

“You’re crazy,” Annette said, but glanced away when I turned to her.

“Why do you say that?” I asked.

Everyone laughed.

I shrugged. “I mean it.”

Raven leaned toward me and pushed my shoulder, rocking me back, but I rebalanced before falling all the way, and swung back toward her. “What was that for?”

“Just checking if you’re awake,” she said, rolling her eyes.

“Raven?” I said, turning toward her. “I don’t understand why you ran away?”

She shook her head slowly. “You were acting crazy.”

“Acting or actually?” I asked, trying to smile.

Lucy nodded. “Now there’s the question.”

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

