3words August – day 20 of 25

Today’s 3words are: WONDER – INCH – NUTSO.

And my ongoing story…

 

“What does that mean?” I said, already fed up with the circles and half-comments. “Why were you all sitting in a circle before?”

Hazel laughed. “Did you bang your head?”

I snorted. “I was wondering the same thing.”

“Or,” Rose said, clambering to her knees and inching toward me, sniffing. “Perhaps this is just part of the game?”

“What game?” I said. “Wait. Did I ask you to form a circle?”

“Of course,” Rose said. “That was stage three.”

“Of what?” I asked, barely speaking, no longer sure I wanted to know.

Jacqueline said, “Of the game, nutso. The game.”

 

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

