3words August – day 24 of 25

Penultimate prompts…

Today’s 3words are: SURVEY – SCATTER – CAJOLE.

And my ongoing story…

 

Nobody answered, so I let Hazel and Rose help me to my feet, and we walked slowly back to the field, passing a now-calm Jacqueline and Raven, who then jogged to catch up.

But we didn’t stop at the field, we carried on to the house beyond.

I wanted to stop and survey a food-laden table, and eight chairs scattered around it, but Hazel and Rose cajoled me into continuing, so we climbed some steps and entered the house.

“Why here?” I asked.

“This is where it happened?”

“What?”

“Upstairs.”

I swallowed. “I’m not sure I want to.”

“You must.”

 

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

