3words August – day 25 of 25 … final day

Today’s final 3words are: SOME – WRAP – FORGIVE.

And the end to my ongoing story…

 

I stepped inside, walked down the hall, and climbed some stairs. I turned left, heading for a door bearing a plaque, ‘Victoria’s Room’, knocked, and entered.

A girl was crying on the bed. She glanced up and rushed to me, wrapping her arms around me and sobbing into my chest.

“I lied, I’m sorry. It was me. I knocked over my birthday cake. It wasn’t any of my friends. I just wanted you to notice me. Can’t we all just celebrate nicely together?”

I kissed her forehead and chuckled. “Of course. If your friends can forgive me for being overprotective.”

 

 

11 Comments

  1. That’s a very unexpected and satisfying ending. Well done, and thank you for this beautiful story.
    I thought they did something worst, a cake disaster… cool.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I’m happy it works well enough for you. A couple of times I considered something worse/darker, but given the generous young lady who offered to share her drawings with us, I wanted to keep everything PG. I quite like the ‘twist’. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you, Vik. This was a lovely surprise, and so generous. I’m happy you enjoyed yourself. I hope to see you back sometime, but in the meantime, good luck if you participate in any of your own pen/paper 3words adventures. If you do, and you post, please let me know as I would like to see. Thanks again for playing. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

