undead-zombie-vampire update

Had a BLAST today. Well, this afternoon and evening.

Found another 8000 words and two chapters, leaving me with four chapters and 16500 words.

I’ve a funny feeling there are about sixteen chapters to this tale, or at least this part of the tale, and so will use that as my guide. Which means I’m maybe a quarter of the way through the first draft. Hmm.

16,500 / 64,000

As much as I love working with others as their editor, actually writing my own words is SO much more fun. I may have said that before, but I think it’s worth repeating. I would want to keep working with my writers, regardless, and with new writers I will hopefully find in the coming months, but the writing beats the editing. Hands down. Every time.

Hopefully, a little more tomorrow. Perhaps a chapter, as I know exactly where that one begins. But I have things to do with the second day of my weekend, so there might not be as much.Β 

Β 

7 Comments

  1. I wish I were as prolific a writer as you, Dave. On an extremely good day I can maybe write five pages. I’m looking forward to reading your undead-zombie-vampire. My kind of book. πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Thank you, Kathy. At the moment, Sunday seems to be the only day I can sit down and write my own fiction, so I tried to COMMIT to that, and was rewarded. It’s only a first draft, obviously, but you’re welcome to look at the first 1-3 chapters if you want?

      Like

Leave a Reply

