3words September – day 4 of 10

Today’s 3words are: BUMP – BOUNCE – DANGLING.

And my ongoing story…

 

“You’re sick,” I said, pushing her away again. “You wanna be gettin with that?”

Curly said, “I heard fine things.”

“Then you go, girl.”

She rolled her eyes but boob-bumped me before skipping off.

I didn’t turn to watch her go. I pulled out my smokes and bounced one free, flicked it up to my lips and nudged Mo, waiting.

She said, “Ho, I quit.”

With it still dangling, I slowly turned and watched Curly throw herself up into and around Bud’s waist. He didn’t look like he knew what hit him, but he was still in for a surprise.

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

