3words September – day 5 of 10

Today’s 3words are: SILENT – LUST – BURST.

And my ongoing story…

 

His eyes flicked to me, asking some silent question I couldn’t read. I held his gaze for a moment, then sniffed and looked away, bumping Larry.

“What?” she snapped, her eyes  locked on the lusty couple. “I be watching.”

“You got a light?”

“Now you be trippin,” she laughed, glancing at me. “We all quit, yo. When you were off with stud-muffin last night.”

I rolled my eyes but said nothing. I could feel Mo glaring at me, bursting with questions, but I wasn’t ready. I dug around in my pockets till I found an old lighter, praying it worked.

 

7 Comments

        1. I’ll probably do something every month for the foreseeable, including a christmas-based story in december. I wrote one a couple of years back. Can’t remember if I included that in 3words Redux… if not, I might post here.

          Thanks for reading. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

