3words September – day 8 of 10

Today’s 3words are: SCUFF – RIP – BURN.

And my ongoing story…

 

I saw his feet appear beside the cigarette.

They could be anyone’s, but I recognized the scuff mark on the toe of his right boot, left there when he flung it over his shoulder and it had struck the wall.

I glanced up slowly, smiling a little at the cigarette burn hole in his right knee, when I had surprised him and he had dropped it, almost setting himself on fire.

I looked further, pretending Curly wasn’t there, and spied the missing button, ripped and lost when I hadn’t been able to control myself.

I tilted my head up further.

 

Leave a Reply

