3words September – day 9 of 10

Today’s 3words are: REMEMBER – FORCE – TWICE.

My ongoing story…

 

I caught Bud’s eyes first, and couldn’t look away, but then remembered where I was, who was around me, and what it would mean, and forced a cold sneer as I rolled my eyes at him and shifted my focus to Curly.

She stared at me, probably had been, her face unmoving, her eyes almost dead, as if she had seen something she hated, feared. Perhaps both in one. She heaved a huge sigh and slid down and away from Bud, tapping his groin twice before moving away, past me to our friends.

Well, I hoped they were my friends.

 

Leave a Reply

