3words September – day 10 of 10

Today’s 3words are: INCH – COST – DISOWN.

And the final part of my no longer ongoing story…

 

I fought it, fought him, fought my sistahs.

It would be the end of me, if I gave in, if I gave it that proverbial inch.

He would be the end of me, too, although a beginning also, but without my sistahs, and I couldnโ€™t live that way, whatever the cost.

My sistahs were everything, my family, my heart, although I could never tell them, be that soft, or they would disown me.

But his eyesโ€ฆ

Curly saw it first and looked away. Mo next with a smug grin. And finally Larry.

I held my breath.

But neednโ€™t have worried.

 

 

5 Comments

    1. Heh. Thanks. Not a lot to play with, really, given my 10 day limitation. Unfortunately it didn’t encourage any more to play. But there’s always October… and November… and then the christmas-focused 25-day December special. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

