The One

Try it. You might enjoy yourself. 🙂 My story is in my comments. 🙂

4 Comments

  1. My story…

    “Welcome to the ceremony of the dysfunctional,” I say.

    “Mum!”

    I smile. “I am the breakfast guardian.”

    “Mum, don’t,” whines stone-cold Kira.

    “What?”

    “You try WAY too hard.”

    “Who’s too hard?” grins Kevin.

    “Your mother,” says my brave boyfriend, Simon, frozen in a gasped wonder since daring to enter our moonlit cave of skilled adolescent irritation.

    “I’m a softie,” I say, grinning at everyone.

    Kira sighs. “Can’t we just eat?”

    Kevin nods. “Why you gotta prophecy everything?”

    I shake my head. “Bad English, Kev.”

    “Like I care.”

    I smile at Simon. “Ready, hon? I am a warrior with the waffle.”

    🙂

    Like

    1. No worries re the reblog. 🙂

      As for the genius… nah, nowhere close. Not even in the same city. I just love words and stories, and your prompts all seemed to be pointing me in a particular direction, so, me being me, I obviously wanted to aboutface and go somewhere completely different.

      Was fun. So thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

