zombie first draft complete

Clocked in at 63017 words, all told. Although there will be more… albeit in book 2. I hope. 😉

Next up, Wonky Monky 3.

But first, four weeks of solid editing for others.

With maybe a little for myself mixed in there somewhere. And then off to three readers I have in mind. Or I could send now, so they could show me all its early crimes and misdemeanours. Hmm. No. I think I want at least a quick first look. I think. Heh.

Either way, anyway, I’m pleased enough with it for now, and happy to have it done. Funny to think that just a few short weeks ago none of it existed in any way, shape or form, as it originated from a jokey email chat with a friend. Always keep your eyes open. 🙂

 

9 Comments

Leave a Reply

