wonderful writers

No, this isn’t the post I promised regarding my favourite Indie Writers, although that is still coming… This is about the wonderful writers who employ me as their editor. Yes, I just posted at EconomyEdits, but some of you only know me here, so I thought I would share, because it makes me THAT happy. πŸ™‚

 

I know I have said it before, but I will say it again…

I edit for the most wonderful writers. I really do. I feel truly blessed.

I sent them all an email today asking if they might have anything wanting an edit in January to April 2015, trying to gauge my schedule, and I already have the following pencil-booked:

2015Β 

05/01-20/01 … MAL HoO 1st

21/01-31/01 … MBS 1st

02/02-14/02 … JEN v2 final

16/02-28/02 … REB/DS 2

02/03-14/03 … MAL HoO final

15/03-19/04 … ??

20/04-09/05 … MAL BF 1st

10/05-14/06 … ??

15/06-27/06 … REB DS 3

I don’t edit for others as much as I could, because I also like to write my own fiction. And I probably don’t charge as much as I could, but I’m still happy with my rates. The above will provide a liveable income, and possibly even help fund a dream holiday I would like to take to the USA around the end of March/early April. So things are looking decidedly rosy today, and it’s all thanks to these wonderful writers and their amazing imaginations. πŸ™‚

9 Comments

  1. While you’re thanking your clients, thank yourself too, Dave. YOU made this happen by your own hard work. I have often though I would like to be an editor. To me, once I have my entire story down on paper…er…computer, then the real fun begins. I actually enjoy editing my own work, maybe more than the original write.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Kathy. πŸ™‚

      And like I told another of my favourite Indie writers who wasn’t yet part of that schedule – that’s quite a sedate pace I will be working at to do these in those times, so if someone (like your good self) wanted something edited there are ways to slip you in between here n there. Just le me know. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

