3words xmas 7/25

Today’s words are: SCROOGE, SANTA, FIGGY.

And my ongoing story…

 

Barry’s visitor chuckled. “Can’t you guess who I am?”

“I have no earthly idea.”

“That’s funny.”

Barry shook his head but kept his eyes firmly fixed on whatever it was that had fallen from his fireplace. It looked kind of like an elf, or goblin, or pixie, or some such madness. He reflected on what he had eaten earlier, reminded of SCROOGE and his rotten cheese or stew symptoms.

“Do you like my SANTA-like beard?” the elfinixie asked.

“I don’t care one FIGGY pudding about your-”

“But you should.”

“And why is that?”

The elfinixie chuckled softly. “Just pull it.”

9 Comments

          1. True… I like the task done… But this is not a task, 3Words is a genius story building unique exercise. And it feels like my friend, especially noting the almost exact 100 words count.
            🙂

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

