3words January 1/30

Cue fanfare

 

Today’s 3words are: QUIT, FOG, SLEEP.

And the start of my story…

 

I screamed as my nuts exploded, catapulting me out of a FOGgy dream.

Someone squeaked and rolled away.

I curled into a ball, eyes closed, head pounding, tears streaming.

“The hell are you doing!” I gasped, writhing under the covers. “I’ve said a million times not to jump on the bed when I’m SLEEPing. Especially not there.”

I relaxed my hold and opened my eyes, peeking out from under the covers. The curtains were open and the sun inflamed my headache, forcing my eyes shut.

“Go find your sister.”

I heaved a sigh. Not the best day to QUIT drinking.

 

Leave a Reply

