3words January 4/30

Today’s 3words are: DEMON, SECOND, STRUGGLE.

And my ongoing story is…

 

I STRUGGLEd all day with a pair of DEMON wet itches that I could never quite scratch.

The first was all over my tongue, but mostly toward the rear, where I wanted to swallow sweet relief, luxuriating in its warm kick. Yet if I tried to reach it I simply gagged and made myself sick.

The SECOND was just under my skin, so close I could see it dancing, tormenting me as it oozed through my hairs and pores.

We had Sunday lunch in the family pub, but all I could see were the quenched mocking smugly from the bar.

 

 

Leave a Reply

