3words January 5/30

Today’s 3words are: CHIP, TOUGH, STAY.

And my ongoing story is…

 

Back to work after two weeks off for Christmas and New Year.

It was TOUGH.

I couldn’t get to sleep last night.

And when I somehow did, I couldn’t STAY there.

I didn’t realise how much the booze stopped my brain over-reaching.

At work I was more CHIPper. The store manager even asked who had given me a personality for Christmas, cheeky little…

But then the guys invited me down the pub for the Liverpool cup match, which was nice, but I couldn’t stand another night there not drinking, so simply went home and spent some time with my kids.

 

Leave a Reply

