3words January 6/30

Today’s 3words are: UNSEE, SQUASH, BOWL.

And my ongoing story is…

 

I dropped my keys and wallet in the BOWL Lisa once decided we needed in case one of us (me!) was too inebriated to do whatever needed doing, should it ever.

I wasn’t aware of any such event, but perhaps I had been UNSEEingly drunk?

“Who’s that?” Lisa called from upstairs.

“Who do you think?”

“Kev?” She stepped into view on the landing, half-dressed for her ladies SQUASH night. “The hell you doing?”

“It’s my watching-the-kids night.”

“Well, I know that,” she snapped. “You’re dead-early.”

I shook my head. “I’m just not-late.”

She cocked her hip. “For you, that’s dead-early.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

