3words January 8/30

Today’s 3words are: CLAIM, MIDDLE, FIVE.

And my ongoing story is…

 

I couldn’t concentrate at work.

I was assigned to electrical, and half the TVs were tuned to circling news stories, and the Paris massacre dominated. One shopper CLAIMed to have seen internet footage that couldn’t be shown on TV.

All I could think about were my kids. How all these people who get caught in the MIDDLE of something unexpected are somebody’s children. How would I feel…

I wanted to go down the pub and hide, and I so very nearly did. Instead, I drove home to spend FIVE minutes with my children, not that they thought anything of it.

 

Leave a Reply

