3words January 9/30

Today’s 3words are: BARK, DVD, COURSE

And my ongoing story is…

 

Lisa looked at me like I might BARK like a cuckoo.

I was  on the sofa, flicking through the TV guide, hoping to find an interesting film. I had meant to rent a DVD heading home from work, but had been so desperate to escape the pub invites that I forgot.

“Are you still in weird mode?”

I smiled. “If you mean am I drinking, then-”

“Of COURSE I mean that,” she stressed, stomping to the kitchen.

A bottle snapped and hissed open.

She shouted, “You don’t have to lord it over me.”

“I wasn’t, I’m not, I-”

“Just don’t!”

 

Leave a Reply

