3words January 12/30

Today’s 3words are: SNIFF, NOTE, NICE.

My ongoing story is…

 

I was up and about way before the others, and grew bored mid-morning so left a NOTE and headed home. Historically, we went for a mid-afternoon hair-of-the-dog, but my heart wasn’t in it.

Back at my house, I found the wives chatting. I hadn’t known they gathered while we watched the games. I wasn’t wanted in the lounge, so wandered through to the kitchen, thinking about lunch.

I found a magical-looking punch bowl in the fridge. I leaned toward it and SNIFFed. NICE.

I shouted, “Is there any booze in the punch?”

“No,” shouted one of the wives. “Help yourself.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

