3words January 13/30

Today’s 3words are: HEAVY, SKID, SWAY.

And my ongoing story is…

 

I eased open my eyes and somebody moaned. Didn’t sound like Lisa or the kids. My head ached, and my eyes were HEAVY. I closed them and listened. The same person moaned, louder, closer.

Me.

I rolled onto my right side, banging my head. I flailed out an arm and bumped something, sending it SKIDding.

I pulled myself upright, but SWAYed back, so moved my hands to steady me.

The light snapped on and I groaned.

“Shut up,” Lisa hissed. “You’ll wake the kids. Stupid”

She snapped the light off, but I had recognised our kitchen, and the bumped-away punchbowl.

 

Leave a Reply

