3words January 14/30

Today’s 3words are: REACH, RECALL, REALISE.

And my ongoing story is…

 

I lost yesterday to recuperating, and today out and about, walking, thinking, contriving pithy insults for my wife and her friends, when in truth I never wanted to see them again.

It was embarrassing, first that I’d been tricked, but then tricked myself. I couldn’t RECALL thinking there was alcohol in the punch, but must I not have REALISEd? Wanted?

This was why I didn’t whine at anyone. Yes, they had been cruel, but I had been stupid. I would simply have to re-begin my thirty days from zero. I had REACHed twelve before; I could do that or more.

 

Leave a Reply

