3words January 15/30

Today’s 3words are: EXPECT, SLIP, BEST.

And my ongoing story is…

 

Day two. Or fifteen, yes. But no. Y’know?

I’ll start again. Literally.

I wasn’t my own BEST friend today. I couldn’t let go of the fact I had to begin again with it NOT my fault. I fully EXPECTed to SLIP up at some point this month, but it would have been my doing, my fault. My choosing.

Yes, I had chosen to drink the punch. And lots of it, which should have been a sign. I guess I’m too much of a drinker to be distracted by signs.

Until today.

Now I believe I can see out the month.

 

Leave a Reply

