3words January 17/30

Today’s 3words are: NOW, VAGUE, GUESS.

And my ongoing story is…

 

I woke early, and Googled something before Lisa and the kids got up.

I wasn’t sure there would be any, because we are a smallish town, so was surprised to find at least one daily somewhere. But I GUESS that’s the idea?

The problem was, they were all in the afternoon or evening, and I wanted one NOW. Searching further, I found a morning meeting two villages over.

I left a VAGUE note about fetching surprise croissants, and drove there. But when I saw eleven unknown alcoholics entering the community centre I lost my bottle, funnily enough, and headed home.

 

Leave a Reply

