3words January 19/30

Today’s 3words are: FIX, PULL, JOIN.

My ongoing story is…

 

Lisa met me for lunch. Said she wanted to try and understand. She picked me up in our car, having cycled to work. Yes. Me.

She PULLed up, opened my door.

I got in, leaned across for a kiss.

Her eyebrows did that thing.

I saw a cooler bag. “You FIXed lunch?”

“Tesco sandwich meals.“ She started eating.

I JOINed in.

“So you don’t drink anymore?”

“Not this month.”

“You don’t like it?”

“I would think I still do.”

“Then why stop?”

“It’s bad for me.”

She snorted. “Mum says you’re bad for me, but you don’t see me quitting.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

