3words January 21/30

Today’s 3words are: LAPSE, BREAK, EYEBROW.

And my ongoing story is…

 

I forgot Lisa’s night out with the girls yesterday and suffered an excruciating silence over BREAKfast. I apologised, and promised to make it up to her, but she wouldn’t listen.

After work, I didn’t feel like heading home, so walked around town, finally stopping outside a quaint little pub I had never seen. I raised and dropped my EYEBROWs, and ventured within.

I ordered a Guinness, waited, then carried it to a quiet corner and sat staring at it.

I knew exactly how it would taste. And one wouldn’t matter, having only been a few days since my last LAPSE.

 

Leave a Reply

