3words January 22/30

Today’s 3words are: SMACK, HURT, TONGUE.

And my ongoing story is…

 

There was so much rattling noise, and right up close, pounding my ears, SMACKing my forehead, while an elephant sat on my chest and an invisible cat’s TONGUE licked my throat, stealing my saliva.

And somehow my rational thought, too.

I felt damp, groggy, and couldn’t open my eyes. Well, I could, I just didn’t want to – it HURT just thinking about it.

I moved my hand – grass?

I concentrated, trying to decide if I was clothed, but couldn’t tell. But I was outside, as evidenced by the moon. It felt like 3AM.

What the hell…

Oh, yeah: the Guinness.

 

Leave a Reply

